Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Executive Staff Directory




Governor, State of California Gavin Newsom916 445-2841
Secretary, California Department of Veterans Affairs Vito Imbasciani MD916 653-2158
Undersecretary Russell Atterberry916 653-2158
Deputy Secretary, Women Veterans Affairs Lindsey Sin916 653-1402
Deputy Secretary, Veterans Services Keith Boylan916 653-2573
​Deputy Secretary, CalVet Home Loans Theresa Gunn​​916 503-8318
Deputy Secretary, Minority Veterans Affairs Elizabeth Perez916 651-5040​
Deputy Secretary, Veterans Homes Coby Petersen916 657-5368
Deputy Secretary, Communications Lindsey Sin (Acting) 916 653-1402                       
Deputy Secretary, Administration Sherri Gastinell916 503-8060
Deputy Secretary, LegislationJohn Spangler916 653-2010
Chief Counsel, Legal Affairs Matthew Dana 916 653-2539
Chief Information Officer Isaiah Mall916 653-2075
Chair, California Veterans Board Carla Thornton                        916 653-2041
To contact the executive staff visit Contact Us 
Content Page General

Executive Staff Directory